President of the NA Chairs the Standing Committee

Samdech Heng Sarin, President of the National Assembly, chaired today the Standing Committee to review on the proposal for a new member of the Constitutional Council in replacing of His Excellency Men Sean. The National Assembly Standing Committee has assigned the Secretary General of the National Assembly to issue a letter of notification, dissemination of eligible dignitaries and report to the National Assembly Standing Committee.

3 members of the Constitutional Council are nominated by kings, other 3 members was chosen by the Supreme Council of the Magistracy and the other 3 members by the National Assembly.